TUF 26 Finalist Sijara Eubanks (2-2-0), who was scheduled to battle Nicco Montano (3-2-0) for the inaugural UFC flyweight belt at the TUF 26 Finale Dec. 1 has been hospitalized and will be replaced by semifinalist Roxanne Modafferi (21-13-0).

The UFC made the announcement today, adding that “medical issues” were the official cause.

Eubanks, 32, and a former Invicta FC veteran, defeated the No.1 Modafferi as the No.12 seed in the semifinals to earn the title shot with more than a month to prepare. She took to her Instagram account to comment on her withdrawal.


First of all, I’m a champion. Point blank. I will be UFC champion, but it’s God’s will that it won’t be Friday night. I’m a gangster and I’ve cut more weight than most male fighters, and unfortunately there were some miscalculations this cut, no excuses, I worked my ass off and went out on my shield. I was hospitalized early this morning for kidney failure but best believe I’ma be right back training and right back after that belt. This game is full of ups and downs, true champs know that and bounce back. Nicco and Roxanne I’m sure will have a great fight, and best wishes to both those ladies. True class, those two. Nothing changes, I’m still the queen and I will claim my throne. Thank you to all my coaches, friends and family and the wonderful staff at UFC. God is good and I am truly blessed. #Repost @ufconfox (@get_repost) ・・・ BREAKING: Sijara Eubanks is OUT. Roxanne Modafferi is IN vs. Nicco Montano for the UFC women’s flyweight title! Who wins now? #TUF26Finale

A post shared by Sijara "SarJ" Eubanks (@sarjncharge) on

The TUF 26 Finale is scheduled for Dec. 1 at the Park Theatre in Paradise, Nevada. The current card includes:

Roxanne Modafferi (21-13-0) vs. Nicco Montano (3-2-0)

Sean O’Malley (8-0-0) vs. Terrion Ware (17-6-0)

Gerald Meerschaert (26-9-0) vs. Eric Spicely (10-2-0)

DeAnna Bennett (8-3-0) vs. Melinda Fabian (4-3-1)

Brett Johns (14-0-0) vs. Joe Soto (18-5-0)

Christina Marks (8-8-0) vs. Montana De La Rosa (7-4-0)

Andrew Sanchez (9-3-0) vs. Ryan Janes (9-3-0)

Rachael Ostovich (3-3-0) vs. Karine Gevorgyan (3-2-0)

Ariel Beck (4-4-0) vs. Shana Dobson (2-1-0)

Gillian Robertson (3-2-0) vs. Emily Whitmire (2-1-0)