Advertisement
UFC 247

UFC 247 Fight Week Notebook

Enjoy Fight Week and then enjoy the fights

There are plenty of free fan-friendly events scheduled for UFC 247 Fight Week in Houston.

The UFC 247 Open Gym Workouts are set for Thursday at Renzo Gracie’s gym (14555 West Lake Houston). The doors open at 5:30 p.m. CT. Scheduled workouts include Uriah Hall, Alex Hernandez and Jorge Masvidal.

There is a special fighter panel on Friday, hosted by UFC broadcaster Jon Anik at the Ballroom (500 Texas Ave.). The doors open at 5 p.m. CT. and it starts at 6 p.m. CT. Panelists include Dominic Reyes, Katlyn Chookagian, and Ilir Latifi in the first portion and then Jon Jones, Valentina Shevchenko, and then Derrick Lewis in the second portion.

Then there is the UFC 247 pre-fight press conference at the Toyota Center, which starts at 4 p.m. CT The weigh-ins begin at 5 p.m. CT. The doors open at 3:30 p.m. CT.

Again, all the Fight Week events above are free and open to the public.

On Saturday, the fights begin at 6:15 p.m. CT. The lineup is:

UFC FIGHT PASS PRELIMS (6:15 PM ET/3:15 PM PT)

AUSTIN LINGO (7-0-0) VS. YOUSEFF ZALAL (7-2-0)

ANDRE EWELL (15-5-0) VS. JONATHAN MARTINEZ (10-2-0)

DOMIGO PILARTE (8-1-0) VS. JOURNEY NEWSON (9-1-0)

ESPN PRELIMS (8 PM ET/5PM PT)

MILES JOHN (9-0-0) VS. MARIO BAUTISTA (7-1-0)

#7 LAUREN MURPHY (10-4-0) VS. #8 ANDREA LEE (11-2-0)

ALEX MORONO (16-5-0, 1NC) VS. KALINN WILLIAMS (9-1-0)

TREVIN GILES (11-1-0) VS. ANTONIO ARROYO (8-3-0)

MAIN CARD (10 PM ET/7PM PT)

#6 DERRICK LEWIS (21-7-0, 1NC) VS. #12 ILIR LATIFI (15-6-0, 1NC)

#14 MIRSAD BEKTIC (13-1-0) VS. DAN IGE (11-2-0)

JUAN ADAMS (5-1-0) VS. JUSTIN TAFA (3-0-0)

VALENTINA SHEVCHENKO (17-3-0) VS. #1 KATLYN CHOOKAGIAN (12-2-0)

JON JONES (24-1-0, 1NC) VS. #4 DOMINICK REYES (11-0-0)

For our American readers, ESPN is offering UFC 247 bundled with 1 year of ESPN+ for only $84.98 USD.

Note: MMA Crossfire is an affiliate partner of ESPN and ESPN+. When you make a purchase using one of our links, we receive a small commission, which helps keep the site running.

@kenaiandrews UFC 247 Fight Week Notebook

Categories
ExtrafeaturenewsUFC

Kenai is a former Postmedia Network online news and sports editor. He is the Editor-in-Chief for MMA Crossfire.
Advertisement

RELATED BY

Subscribe to our Crossfire Nation list and get content directly to your email!
Share via
Copy link