Advertisement
Tony Ferguson

UFC 249: Tony Ferguson and Justin Gaethje make weight

Only one fighter missed weight

The UFC 249 weigh-ins took place today in Jacksonville with only a single fighter missing weight for Saturday’s event.

Crossfire Vault – The UFC 249 Notebook

Both title fights are now official, as lightweights Tony Ferguson and Justin Gaethje both weighed in at 155 pounds even.

Bantamweight champion Henry Cejudo and former champ Dominick Cruz came in at 135 pounds for their co-main event title bout.

The only snag was featherweight Jeremy Stephens, who came in at 150.5 pounds, 4.5 pounds over the 146 pound limit. The Florida State Boxing Commission will likely fine Stephens a percentage of his purse. His opponent Calvin Kattar weighed in at 146 pounds.

The official weigh-in results are as follows:

MAIN CARD (ESPN+ 10PM ET/7PM PT)

MAIN EVENT

Tony Ferguson (155) vs. Justin Gaethje (155)

CO-MAIN EVENT

Henry Cejudo (135) vs. Dominick Cruz (135)

Francis Ngannou (261.5) vs. Jairzinho Rozenstruik (260)

Jeremy Stephens (150.5)* vs. Calvin Kattar (146)

Greg Hardy (265.5) vs.Yorgan De Castro (262)

ESPN PRELIMS, (8PM ET/5PM PT)

Anthony Pettis (170.5) vs. Donald Cerrone (171)

Aleksei Oleinik (227.5) vs. Fabricio Werdum (243)

Carla Esparza (115.5) vs. Michelle Waterson (115)

Uriah Hall (186) vs. Jacare Souza (186)

UFC FIGHT PASS EARLY PRELIMS (6PM ET/3PM PT)

Vicente Luque (170) vs. Niko Price (170.5)

Bryce Mitchell (145.5) vs. Charles Rosa (146)

Ryan Spann (206) vs. Sam Alvey (205)

@kenaiandrews

UFC 249: Tony Ferguson and Justin Gaethje make weight
Categories
ExtrafeaturenewsUFC

Kenai is a former Postmedia Network online news and sports editor. He is the Editor-in-Chief for MMA Crossfire.

Advertisement

RELATED BY

Sign up for our free Crossfire Nation newsletter and get content directly to your email!
Share via
Copy link