ONE: A New Breed: Allycia Hellen Rodrigues stuns Stamp Fairtex to win atomweight world Muay Thai title

Brazilian Allycia Hellen Rodrigues shocked the world at ONE: A New Breed in Bangkok on Friday.

Rodrigues walked in and took a convincing majority decision victory over hometown hero Stamp Fairtex to win the atomweight Muay Thai title in the main event.

The bout was tightly contest in the early rounds, but Rodrigues pulled away in the championship rounds, outworking a fatigued Fairtex.

Previously, Rodrigues compiled a 30-5-0 record and won the Ayutthaya “Pink Belt” Title in March 2019. Now, just over a year later, she is a ONE champion.

Fairtex, who was once both the ONE kickboxing and Muay Thai champion, has now lost both of her belts in exactly six months.

In other bouts:

ONE Atomweight Muay Thai World Championship: Allycia Hellen Rodrigues defeats Stamp Fairtex by Majority Decision (MD) after 5 rounds

ONE Bantamweight Muay Thai Tournament Final: Rodlek PK.Saenchaimuaythaigym defeats Kulabdam Sor. Jor. Piek Uthai by Unanimous Decision (UD) after 3 rounds

Mixed Martial Arts Atomweight: Denice Zamboanga defeats Watsapinya Kaewkhong by Submission (Americana) at 1:28 minutes of round 1

Muay Thai Strawweight: Wondergirl Fairtex defeats KC Carlos by Technical Knockout (TKO) at 1:06 minutes of round 2

Mixed Martial Arts Flyweight: Drex Zamboanga defeats Detchadin Sornsirisuphathin by Submission (Rear-Naked Choke) at 4:58 minutes of round 2

Muay Thai Flyweight: Sok Thy defeats Huang Ding by Knockout (KO) at 2:52 minutes of round 1

Mixed Martial Arts Flyweight: Yodkaikaew Fairtex defeats Alex Schild by TKO (Strikes) at 1:21 minutes of round 3

ONE returns to Thailand Sept. 11 with its next event, ONE: A New Breed II. The main event features four-time Muay Thai world champion Pongsiri PK.Saenchaimuaythaigym of Thailand facing WBC super lightweight World Champion Sean “Clubber” Clancy of Ireland.

PBA Thailand Champion Supergirl Jaroonsak Muaythai will make her ONE Super Series debut against Milagros Lopez of Argentina.