Fresh off their recent Hideout Battle event on Aug. 28, World Lethwei Championship announced Friday that they will return to action on Sept. 25.

WLC: Lethwei Showcase will feature the lightweight title on the line as champion Antonio Faria (3-0-0) from Portugal will defend for the first time since winning the belt at WLC: Mighty Warriors in February against Spanish challenger Fransisco Vinuelas (0-0-0).

“As the world’s largest lethwei organization, World Lethwei Championship continues is excited to showcase world-class talent in the sport of lethwei,” WLC chairman Zay Thiha said in a press release. “WLC: Lethwei Showcase will be a night to remember as the knockout king of lethwei, Antonio Faria, returns to action against his toughest opponent yet, Spain’s Fransisco Vinuelas. This bout, along with other great bouts on this fight card, will be a testament to the shining qualities of lethwei.”

WLC: Lethwei Showcase is scheduled to air on Sept. 25 at 6.30pm Myanmar time (5am Pacific Time, 8am Eastern Time, 1pm London Time) and is available on UFC Fight Pass, Canal+ and other broadcast partners across 100 countries.

WLC women’s bantamweight champion Souris Manfredi and female bantamweight competitor Maisha Katz will appear on MMA Crossfire’s TKO Countdown TV show Sunday Sept. 6. The show can be watched on the BarnBurner media network and Zingo TV Channel 250.

More bouts are expected to be announced.

@kenaiandrews WLC: Lethwei Showcase event set for Sept. 25 in Myanmar