WLC: Lethwei Showcase: Official card released

Light welterweight title up for grabs in main event

The full card for the World Lethwei Championship’s upcoming Lethwei Showcase event has now been released.

The co-main event remains Spain’s Nico Mendes, a former IFMA and Golden Fight Tournament champion taking on Thailand’s Muay Thai teen prodigy Sansuek.

World Lethwei Championship

Additional bouts now include:

Main Event
Light Welterweight 60 to 63.5kg (Light Welterweight World Lethwei Championship)
Antonio Faria- Champion (Portugal) VS Francisco Vinuelas (Spain)

Co Main Event
Middleweight 71 to 75kg
Saensuek (Thailand) VS Nico Mendes (Spain)

Light Middleweight 67 to 71kg
Leehaney Henrique (Brazil) VS Vladimir Shulyak (Russia)

Light Welterweight 60 to 63.5kg
Saw Hla Min (Myanmar) VS Yoel Paique (Argentina)

Bantamweight 51 to 54kg
Pha Kyaw Hae (Myanmar) VS Bandasak (Thailand)

Women’s Bantamweight 51 to 54kg
Petchnaree (Thailand) VS Miriam Sabot (Italy)

Bantamweight 51 to 54kg
Jay Chay (Myanmar) VS Elamghari Ayoub (Morocco)

WLC: Lethwei Showcase is scheduled to air on Sept. 25 at 6.30pm Myanmar time (5am Pacific Time, 8am Eastern Time, 1pm London Time) and is available on UFC Fight Pass, Canal+ and other broadcast partners across 100 countries.

@kenaiandrews WLC: Lethwei Showcase: Official card released

Categories
ExtrafeaturenewsUFCWLC

Kenai is a former Postmedia Network online news and sports editor. He is the Editor-in-Chief for MMA Crossfire.

RELATED BY

Sign up for our free Crossfire Nation newsletter and get content directly to your email!
Share via
Copy link