No menu items!

Dana White to reveal Khabib Nurmagomedov’s ‘decision’ today on UFC on ABC 1

Will 'The Eagle' return to the octagon?

Move over, LeBron James. Current UFC lightweight champion Khabib Nurmagomedov (29-0-0) will reveal his own decision today on UFC on ABC 1.

Crossfire Vault – UFC on ABC 1: Holloway vs. Kattar predictions

Crossfire Vault – Condolences flood in for Khabib Nurmagomedov’s father Abdulmanap

UFC president Dana White tweeted the situation and as he says, Khabib’s decision to return to the octagon – or not – will have implications for the UFC 257 main event between No. 2 Dustin Poirier and No. 4 Conor McGregor. Also affected is the UFC 257 co-main event between No. 6 Dan Hooker and former Bellator champion Michael Chandler.

 

Nurmagomedov, 32, retired after defeating Justin Gaethje at UFC 254. White is on record saying he would like Nurmagomedov to face McGregor for his 30th bout, if he can get past Poirier at UFC 257.

The UFC on ABC 1 main card begins at 3 p.m. ET/12 noon PT, with the prelims starting at 12 noon ET/9 a.m. PT.

@kenaiandrews

KenaiAndrewshttps://www.mmacrossfire.com
Kenai is a former Postmedia Network online news and sports editor. He is the Editor-in-Chief for MMA Crossfire.

Latest articles

223.7k Followers
Follow

Related articles

 
Dana White to reveal Khabib Nurmagomedov\'s \'decision\' today on UFC on ABC 1 is highly popular post having 70 Facebook shares
Share with your friends
Powered by ESSB