No menu items!

Invicta on AXS TV: Pone vs. Yandolli added, Ducote vs. Tracy, Tennant vs. Chase removed

Company's first show on AXS TV

Invicta’s first card on AXS TV was updated today and it now features a flyweight addition and a strawweight and bantamweight rematch removal.

Chrissy “The Doll” Yandolli  (0-0-0) and “The Piece” Elise Pone (0-0-0) will both debut at flyweight.

The previous bouts of Emily Ducote vs. Liz Tracy and Taneisha Tennant vs. Hope Chase have been pulled.

The main event remains a flyweight title bout for the vacant belt. Mexican Karina Rodriguez  (8-4-0) will battle Brazilian Daiana Torquato (10-3-0). In the co-main, atomweight champion Alesha “Half-Pint” Zappitella (8-2-0, 1NC) defends against Brazilian challenger Jessica Delboni (10-2-0).

The card is a closed-door event in Kanas City scheduled for Friday May 21. Previously streamed on UFC Fight Pass, this card will stream live and free on all of Invicta’s social platforms with the prelims beginning at 7 p.m. ET/6 p.m CT. The main card will air on AXS TV and begins at 8 p.m. ET/7 p.m. CT.

The updated Invicta on AXS TV card is now:

Flyweight Title: Karina Rodriguez (8-4-0) vs. Daiana Torquato (10-3-0)
Atomweight Title: Alesha Zappitella (8-2-0, 1NC) vs. Jéssica Delboni (10-2-0)
Flyweight: Juliana Miller (2-0-0) vs. Claire Guthrie (2-1-0)
Flyweight: Josee Storts (2-0-0) vs. Maria Favela (2-0-0)
Strawweight: Fatima Kline (0-0-0) vs. Ariana Melendez (1-0-0)
Flyweight: Elise Pone (0-0-0) vs. Chrissy Yandolli (0-0-0)

@kenaiandrews


KenaiAndrewshttps://www.mmacrossfire.com
Kenai is a former Postmedia Network online news and sports editor. He is the Editor-in-Chief for MMA Crossfire.

Latest articles

223.7k Followers
Follow

Related articles