SHOWBIZ & MMA

Lights, Camera, Action!

SHOWBIZ & MMA

UFC 274 press conference featuring Charles Oliveira and Justin Gaethje set for Thursday May 5

UFC 274 media day featuring lightweight champion Charles Oliveira and challenger Justin Gaethje is scheduled for Thursday.

Specifically, the pre-fight press conference is set for 5:00 p.m PT/8:00 p.m ET, with the doors opening at 4:00 p.m. PT/7:00 p.m ET at the Arizona Federal Theatre. Joining Oliveira and Gaethje are the co-main eventers Rose Namajunas and Carla Esparza, Michael Chandler, and Tony Ferguson.

UFC 274

 

The press conference is free of charge to fans. It can also be watched online at UFC.com, the UFC YouTube channel, the UFC Facebook page, and the UFC Twitch channel.

UFC 274

 

The ceremonial weigh-ins are scheduled for Friday May 6 at the Footprint Center in Phoenix, Arizona. It starts at 4:00 p.m. PT/7:00 p.m. ET and the doors open at 3:30 p.m. PT/6:30 p.m. ET. Attendance is free of charge and can also be watched online at the UFC channels mentioned above.

 

 

Fans can also meet and greet fighters Gilbert Burns on May 5 and Molly McCann and Kevin Holland on May 6 at the various locations listed in the above and below graphics.

The current card lineup is:

(C) CHARLES OLIVEIRA (32-8-0, 1NC) VS. #1 JUSTIN GAETHJE (23-3-0)

(C) ROSE NAMAJUNAS (11-4-0) VS. CARLA ESPARZA (18-6-0)

MICHAEL CHANDLER (22-7-0) VS. TONY FERGUSON (25-6-0)

MAURICO RUA (27-12-1) VS. OVINCE ST. PREUX (25-16-0)

DONALD CERRONE (36-16-0) VS. JOE LAUZON (28-15-0)

RANDY BROWN (14-4-0) VS. KALINN WILLIAMS (13-2-0)

FRANCISCO TRINALDO (27-8-0) VS. DANNY ROBERTS (18-5-0)

MACY CHIASSON (7-2-0) VS. NORMA DUMONT (7-1-0)

BRANDON ROYVAL (13-6-0) VS. MATT SCHNELL (15-5-0)

BLAGOY IVANOV (18-4-0) VS. MARCOS ROGERIO DE LIMA (19-7-1)

ANDRE FIALHO (15-4-0) VS. CAMERON VANCAMP (15-5-1)

TRACY CORTEZ (9-5-0) VS. MELISSA GATTO (8-0-2)

KLEYDSON RODRIGUES (7-1-0) VS. C.J. VERGARA (9-3-1)

ARIANE CARNELOSSI (14-2-0) VS. LUPITA GODINEZ (7-2-0)

JOURNEY NEWSON (9-3-0) VS. FERNANDO GARCIA (10-1-0)

Enjoy the fights.

@kenaiandrews

KenaiAndrews
KenaiAndrewshttps://www.mmacrossfire.com
Kenai is a former Postmedia Network online news and sports editor. He is the Editor-in-Chief for MMA Crossfire.

Latest articles

Related articles