SHOWBIZ & MMA

Lights, Camera, Action!

SHOWBIZ & MMA

UFC 278 press conference featuring welterweight champion Kamaru Usman and Leon Edwards set for Friday July 1

The T-Mobile Arena in Las Vegas is not only the place for UFC 276 this week, but also the UFC 278 press conference.

The press conference is set for Friday July 1, just before the UFC 276 ceremonial weigh-ins and is free and open to the public. The doors open at 2:30 p.m. PT/5:30 p.m. ET with the conference starting at 3:00 p.m. local time/6:00 p.m. ET.

UFC 278

 

The press conference will feature UFC welterweight champion Kamaru Usman and U.K. challenger Leon “Rocky” Edwards in a rematch.

The UFC 276 Ceremonial Weigh-ins will follow the press conference, scheduled for 4:00 p.m. PT/7:00 p.m. ET, also at the T-Mobile Arena.

UFC 276

Fans can also watch online on the company’s UFC.com website, or its Facebook, YouTube, and Twitch channels.

UFC 278 is set for Aug. 20 at the Vivint Arena in Salt Lake City, Utah. Current bouts include:

KAMARU USMAN (20-1-0) VS. #1 LEON EDWARDS (19-3-0, 1NC)

PAULO COSTA (13-2-0) VS. LUKE ROCKHOLD (16-5-0)

SEAN WOODSON (9-1-0) VS. LUIS SALDANA (16-7-0)

VICTOR ALTAMIRANO (10-2-0) VS. JAKE HADLEY (8-1-0)

QILENG AORI (23-11-0) VS. JAY PERRIN (10-5-0)

More bouts are expected to be announced.

Meanwhile, UFC 276 is set for Saturday July 2 at the T-Mobile Arena in Las Vegas. Adesanya will defend the title against Jared Cannonier while Volkanovski will defend against former champion Max Holloway. The main card starts at 10:00 p.m. ET/7:00 p.m. PT, with the early UFC 276 prelims starting at 6:00 p.m. ET/3:00 p.m. PT and the regular prelims at 8:00 p.m. ET/5:00 p.m. PT.

UFC 276

 

(C) ISRAEL ADESANYA (22-1-0) VS. #2 JARED CANNONIER (15-5-0)

(C) ALEXANDER VOLKANOVSKI (24-1-0) VS. #1 MAX HOLLOWAY (23-6-0)

ROBBIE LAWLER (29-15-0, 1NC) VS. BRYAN BARBERENA (17-8-0)

BRAD RIDDELL (10-2-0) VS JALIN TURNER (12-5-0)

JESSICA EYE (15-10-0, 1NC) VS. MAYCEE BARBER (10-2-0)

LAUREN MURPHY (15-5-0) VS. MIESHA TATE (19-8-0)

JIM MILLER (34-16-0, 1NC) VS. DONALD CERRONE (36-16-0, 2NC)

JESSICA-ROSE CLARK (11-7-0, 1NC) VS. JULIJIA STOLIARENKO (9-6-2)

BRAD TAVARES (19-6-0) VS. DRICUS DU PLESSIS (16-2-0)

#9 URIAH HALL (17-10-0) VS. #13 ANDRE MUNIZ (22-4-0)

#13 SEAN O’MALLEY (15-1-0) VS. #10 PEDRO MUNHOZ (19-7-0, 1NC)

#4 SEAN STRICKLAND (25-3-0) VS. ALEX PERIEIRA (5-1-0)

Enjoy the fights.

@kenaiandrews

KenaiAndrews
KenaiAndrewshttps://www.mmacrossfire.com
Kenai is a former Postmedia Network online news and sports editor. He is the Editor-in-Chief for MMA Crossfire.

Latest articles

Related articles