SHOWBIZ & MMA

Lights, Camera, Action!

SHOWBIZ & MMA

UFC 278 ceremonial weigh-ins set for Aug. 19 – minus Shanna Young

The UFC 278 ceremonial weigh-ins will be missing one fighter who was hospitalized with weight-cutting issues.

Shanna Young, was unable to make weight and is in hospital with issues related to weight cutting. Maverick took to Instagram to wish Young a speedy recovery to share she hopes to be back in the octagon as soon as possible.

https://www.instagram.com/p/ChblM9LOQRE/

 

The UFC 278 ceremonial weigh-ins are scheduled for later today at the Vivint Arena at 4:00 p.m. MT/6:00 p.m.ET with the doors opening at 3:00 p.m. MT/5:00 p.m. ET. They are free and open to the public.

Fans can watch ceremonial weigh-ins on the UFC’s YouTube, Twitch and Facebook channels. as well as on the UFC.com website.

UFC 278 is set for Saturday Aug. 20, on pay-per-view and the prelims airing on ESPN/ESPN+. Current bouts include:

KAMARU USMAN (20-1-0) VS. #1 LEON EDWARDS (19-3-0, 1NC)

PAULO COSTA (13-2-0) VS. LUKE ROCKHOLD (16-5-0)

SEAN WOODSON (9-1-0) VS. LUIS SALDANA (16-7-0)

VICTOR ALTAMIRANO (10-2-0) VS. JAKE HADLEY (8-1-0)

QILENG AORI (23-11-0) VS. JAY PERRIN (10-5-0)

DANIEL LACERDA (11-3-0) VS. VICTOR ALTAMIRANO (10-2-0)

AMIR ALBAZI (14-1-0) VS. FRANCISCO FIGUEIREDO (13-4-1)

YANAN WU (13-5-0) VS. LUCIE PUDILOVA (13-7-0)

LEONARDO SANTOS (18-5-1) VS. JARED GORDON (18-5-0)

TYSON PEDRO (8-3-0) VS. HARRY HUNSUCKER (7-5-0)

MARCIN TYBURA (22-7-0) VS. ALEXANDER ROMANOV (16-0-0)

JOSE ALDO (31-7-0) VS. MERAB DVALISHVILI (14-4-0)

Enjoy the fights.

@kenaiandrews

KenaiAndrews
KenaiAndrewshttps://www.mmacrossfire.com
Kenai is a former Postmedia Network online news and sports editor. He is the Editor-in-Chief for MMA Crossfire.

Latest articles

Related articles