Lights, Camera, Action!


2022 PFL Playoffs 3: Kayla Harrison advances to women’s lightweight world championship final

Two-time PFL women’s lightweight champion Kayla Harrison is on the cusp of a third title after another dominant win in London.

Harrison (15-0-0), 32, the No. 2 seed, took opponent Martina Jindrova (6-3-0) to the ground and quickly secured an arm-triangle choke at 3:17 of the first round to move on to the championship Finals for the third consecutive year.

In the other bracket, No. 1 seed Larissa Pacheo (18-4-0) stopped Olena Kolesnyk in the first round to advance to her second final since 2019, where she lost to Harrison.

In featherweight division, Bubba Jenkins (19-5-0) choked out Ryoji Kudo in the first round to advance to the final and face Brendan Loughnane who decisioned Chris Wade in the other semi-final.

In other bouts:


Kayla Harrison def. Martina Jindrova by 1st round submission (arm triangle choke – 3:17)

Brendan Loughnane def. Chris Wade via unanimous decision (30-27, 30-27, 30-27)

Larissa Pacheco def. Olena Kolesnyk by 1st round TKO (referee stoppage -2:09)

Bubba Jenkins def. Ryoji Kudo by 1st round submission (rear-naked choke – 1:49)

Dakota Ditcheva def. Hassna Jaber by 1st round TKO (referee stoppage – 0:58)

Simeon Powell def. Joao Paulo Fagundes by 2nd round TKO (calf Kicks 1:56)

ESPN+ Card


Abraham Bably defeats Louie Sutherland by unanimous decision

Magnus Iversen def. Tayo Odunjo by 1st round TKO (4:36)

Ali Taleb def. Darius Mafi by 2nd round submission (guillotine choke – 1:58)


Marcin Held def. Myles Price via 2nd round submission (Guillotine choke – 2:37)

Stuart Austin def. Sofiane Boukichou by split decision (30-27, 29-28, 28-29)

Alex Chizov def. Omar Hussein by 2nd round submission (rear-naked choke – 4:12)

Zebenzui Ruiz def. Raphael Uchegbu by unanimous decision (29-28, 29-28, 29-27)


Kenai is a former Postmedia Network online news and sports editor. He is the Editor-in-Chief for MMA Crossfire.

Latest articles

Related articles